Vegetarian Recipes

The Vegetarian Diet is about not eating animals in the food that is consumed.

What Is Excluded From A Vegetarian Diet?

The vegetarian diet excludes any animal products such as:

  • Meat (Chicken, Beef, Venison, Lamb, etc.)
  • Fish and Shellfish
  • Meat-based ingredients (gelatin, lard, etc)

A vegan diet, by contrast, also exclude animal-derived products such as:

  • Eggs
  • Milk and all dairy products
  • Honey

Vegetarian Variations

While the vegetarian diet is relatively simple, there are many branches of the diet that have more specific restrictions such as:

  • Ovo-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet with eggs, but without dairy.
  • Lacto-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet with dairy, but without eggs.
  • Lacto-ovo-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet with eggs and dairy.
  • Pescetarian diet: Vegetarian diet but with fish.
  • Flexitarian diet: Vegetarian diet, but occasional meat and fish.
  • Vegan diet: Vegetarian diet, but without any animal-derived ingredients.

Want to see your saved Vegetarian here?

Login or use Social Signup Below!

Return To All Diets

All My 535 Vegetarian Recipes

Filter Recipes

Category
Diet
Method
Course
Difficulty
Ingredients
Preparation
0